Yay! New TV Shows Are Out :D

Despite my hectic schedule, I do appreciate some down time watching my favorite shows on TV.  Now that the fall season is upon us, it means that our favorite shows are back, and that means all-new episodes, and hopefully we get some great quality entertainment.

Not the type to remain enslaved to regular network programming, I rely on my trusty digital video recorders to see me through.  So for the past several weeks, it’s mostly watching old reruns for me.  Though there have been some great stuff on Cable- Attack of the Show!, some Food Network, Burn Notice, some Discovery Channel, Project Runway on Bravo TV, The Soup on E! and National Geographic- I still look forward to checking out my new shows.

This is me keeping track of my favorites for the fall season.

River Tam has grown up rather nicely into a Terminator hottie!
River Tam has grown up rather nicely into a Terminator hottie! Every geek-boy just *hearts* Summer Glau. I know I do!

Mondays. The new Gossip Girl is out- one of those shows I watch with my girlfriend- back on The CW, but you also will be having new episodes of The Sarah Connor Chronicles back on FOX.  Then later in September, we’ll also be having the third volume of Heroes on NBC, as well as new episodes of Chuck and Life, and also a new season of How I Met Your Mother on CBS.

Looking forward to catching more of Teds misadventures on CBS How I Met Your Mother.  Better than Friends, if you ask me!
Looking forward to catching more of Ted's misadventures on CBS' "How I Met Your Mother". Better than "Friends", if you ask me!

Tuesdays. We got J.J. Abrams’ new sci-fi drama, The Fringe, to check out on FOX.  Also probably worth watching is the new 90210 on The CW (recorded it, but haven’t seen it yet).  The CW apparently has another teen-targeted drama called Privileged in the mix- but is it going to be any good?

Wednesdays. Also pretty lean; there’s the new Knight Rider on NBC, and Private Practice for the die-hard Grey’s Anatomy fans.  Later on in the month, some may want to grab some new CSI: New York on CBS, or Lipstick Jungle on NBC.

Pam, Pam, Pam!  The Office is still one of the biggest reasons to stay in on Thursday nights for me.
Pam, Pam, Pam! "The Office" is still one of the biggest reasons to stay in on Thursday nights for me.

Thursdays. It’s a big night for TV as usual.  This is one of the reasons you’d have to get yourself a DVR, since most of your favorites are stacked up here.  NBC, as expected, has a nice block of comedy going on- with new episodes of My Name is Earl, The Office, and 30 Rock.  The CW has new seasons of Smallville and Supernatural.  Then you have CSI: Las Vegas on CBS and Grey’s Anatomy on ABC.

Sure is great to have Seattle Grace back into our Thursday evenings once again!
Sure is great to have Seattle Grace back into our Thursday evenings once again!

Fridays. Hardly anything going on here, but you got new episodes of Everybody Hates Chris on The CW, and a brand new series on Sci-Fi called Sanctuary, but I have to see for myself if it’s worth watching.

The Weekend.  Nothing much going on here either.  HBO might have a couple of shows on Sunday worth checking out- True Blood, their new vampire-themed drama, and then you have new episodes of Little Britain.  Quite a few other show going on elsewhere as well, but nothing interesting enough to tie me down on a weekend.

What are you watching this fall season?

Cheers, everyone!

One thought on “Yay! New TV Shows Are Out :D

Leave a Reply

