My Favorite Songs of 2007.

Another year, another bunch of songs.  Probably because of my FM radio background, I have this compulsion to categorize songs by genre and/or by year.

So I was cleaning out my Creative Vision M just a while back.  I was pretty much making room for a new bunch of songs as I clean out the songs I don’t really listen to as much, particularly these past few weeks.

For the year 2007, different lists of top songs have already come out.  For me, however, these are my favorite songs of the year:

  • Avril Lavigne – “Girlfriend”
  • Beyonce – “Irreplaceable”
  • Colbie Caillat – “Bubbly”
  • Dashboard Confessional – “Stolen”
  • Elliott Yamin – “Wait For You”
  • Enrique Iglesias – “Do You Know? (The Ping Pong Song)”
  • Fergie f Ludacris – “Glamorous”
  • Hellogoodbye – “Here (In Your Arms)”
  • Justin Timberlake – “LoveStoned”
  • Maroon 5 – “Makes Me Wonder”
  • Marques Houston – “Circle”
  • Ne-Yo – “Because of You”
  • Omarion – “Ice Box”
  • P.Diddy f Keyshia Cole – “Last Night”
  • R.Kelly f T-Pain & T.I. – “I’m A Flirt”
  • Reverend & Makers – “Heavyweight Champion of the World”
  • Rihanna – “Don’t Stop The Music”
  • The Fray – “Look After You”
  • Timbaland f OneRepublic – “Apologize”
  • Vanessa Hudgens – “Say OK”

A Special Mention goes to “Pop Goes My Heart” by the fictitious 80’s pop group “Pop!” only because it didn’t really see much in the way of chart action or radio airplay, but has managed to appeal to me just right, nevertheless.

Most Annoying song for me this year is Sean Kingston’s “Beautiful Girls”.  No offense to Sean- he’s a real talented artist, but this is one annoyingly overplayed song.  Blame it on mass-oriented radio and noontime TV shows.

Leave a Reply

