The Master Plan.

At any given time, in any given situation, your actions have to be governed by your Master Plan.

You do have a Master Plan, don’t you?

The Master Plan is more than just a plan- it’s really more of a roadmap of where you want to go with your life, or probably more appropriately, what you want to do with it, and what you want to be.

Just like any map, there are a number of ways to get to your destination.  What truly matters is the end goal, and the choices you make getting there.

My Master Plan

No, I don’t see myself slaving away at a 9-to-5 job when I hit, say, 40- which is a mere 6 years from now, incidentally.

Obviously I would like to do the things I want to do.  Blogging is obviously one of my newfound passions.

I like my job now- I definitely like what I’m doing. But in the not-too-distant future, I’ll probably have a number of people doing things for me instead.  So yeah, I would very much want to have a few companies under my name.

I’ve already started on that- I do have my own marketing communications company now, and an events group.  But I’d also want to have my own online stores, get into the toy retail business, set up a pet supplies shop, probably my own grocery store.

I also started my travel agency, but I still haven’t quite decided how to position it.  Besides, I got my hands rather full at the moment- so maybe it will have to be shelved for now.

What’s The Point?

Of course, there must be a point to the Master Plan.  I want to break away from depending on regular employment.  Not that it’s a bad thing- heck, if you can have both, go for it.

But there’s nothing as fulfilling as having your own thing going on.  And success is intoxicating.  You taste a little, and it just fuels your ambition, urging you to do more.

The point really, is to get to a point when your money and reputation is working for you, that you can spend time doing the things you want.

I sure would love to spend more time with my loved ones, my family, my friends, heck even my cats.

I would like to enjoy leisurely afternoons of gaming, reading, playing the guitar, or doing whatever I want to do.

I would like to have weekends out of town- whether at a spa or a resort, and maybe have the occasional vacation outside the country.

I would love to build my collection of books, toys, music and movies- and actually have time to enjoy them.

The Final Word

In short, I’d want to be able to take it easy when I hit 40.  Do the things I want, and spending time with the most important people in my life.

Leave a Reply

