Grow Old Gracefully?

I’m 33 frackin’ years old and already I feel like 53.  I met up with a few of my old buds recently and I realized something: I’m getting too old for this crap.

I used to have a nightlife.  I used to have a decadent lifestyle.  The spirit is willing, man.  But my chunky ass is definitely not in a mood to paint the town red anymore.  I did try to party one time, dance the night away, drown myself in booze- but I was just not the market anymore.  I found myself wanting to sneak off to someplace more quiet and laid-back, share a quiet drink or two over some good conversation.

In the morning, my knees frackin’ hurt.  Whether it was the dancing, or the activities the night before, I had no frackin’ idea.  I used to just worry about having a hang-over, but now it’s knees, man!

Thus, this blog.  It’s really all about putting things back in order.  Lose some weight, get 8 hours of sleep, get some work done, make a lot more money, etc etc.

Leave a Reply

